Members Only Area
Bookmark and Share
sidebar menu icon


ALFRED DISTRICT. The Alfred District was an electoral district for selecting delegates to the Convention of 1832. Its representatives were William D. Lacey, Samuel Bruff, David Wright, William R. Hensley, and Jesse Burnam.qqv Colorado County now includes the area of the colonial district.


Hans Peter Nielsen Gammel, comp., Laws of Texas, 1822–1897 (10 vols., Austin: Gammel, 1898).


The following, adapted from the Chicago Manual of Style, 15th edition, is the preferred citation for this article.

"ALFRED DISTRICT," Handbook of Texas Online (, accessed November 28, 2015. Uploaded on June 9, 2010. Published by the Texas State Historical Association.