Current Chapters

View Larger Map

The map above illustrates the over 900 chapters chartered by the TSHA since 1939. Inactive chapters are shown in RED, while active elementary schools are in YELLOW, middle schools in BLUE, and high schools in GREEN. In addition, active chapters are listed below.

Chapter Name Chp # Sponsor City
Anderson-Shiro High School 659 Justin Krueger Anderson
JP Bonnette Junior High 478 Louann Taylor Deer Park
Canyon Vista Middle School 894 William Waghorne Austin
Central High School 928 Bobby Conrick Keller
Coahoma Junior High School 917 Justin Lindsey Coahoma
Cockrell Hill Linguistics Magnet Academy 916 Robert Cook DeSoto
Coppell Middle School West  874 Shari Guess Coppell
Copperas Cove Junior High School 382 Jon Orman Copperas Cove
Crossland Ninth Grade Center 908 Heather Fuller Granbury
Dallas Heritage Village Junior Historians 877 Elaina Carlisle Dallas
DeSoto West Middle School 919 Erica Potter DeSoto
East Early College High School 875 Deborah Vining Houston
El Paso High School 114 Greg Cannon El Paso
Gonzales Junior Historians 18 Brent Baker Gonzales
Gary High School 403 Nerissa Coligan Gary
Jarrell Middle School 926 Jennifer Wills Jarrell
Heritage Farmstead Museum - Junior Historians of Plano 448 Donna Jenkins Plano
Hillwood Middle School 896 Ellen Crawford Fort Worth
Holmes Middle School 879 Joyce Jones Dallas
Hopewell Middle School 834 Jennifer Lovejoy & Heather Byrd Round Rock
Horn High School 925 Brian Brrown & Matthew Griffeth Mesquite
IL Keller Middle School 920 Cindy Janis Fort Worth
IL Keller-Signew High School 927 Garrett Leisy Fort Worth
Keefer Crossing Middle School 505 Renee P. Blakeney New Caney
Kingwood Park High School 918 Kyle Dray Kingwood
LaPorte Junior High School 744 Tiffany Fitzptrick La Porte 
LaPoyner Junior Historians 844 Debra Mulholland LaRue
Lee Junior High School 806 Lynn Kelley Copperas Cove
Livingston High School 930 Chris Johnson Livingston
Martin Walker Elementary School 923 Teresa Gorres & Catherine Sharbeno Copperas Cove
Mayde Creek High School 855 Penny Rosas Houston
Mendez Middle School 711 Jeffery Fancher Austin
Mineola High School 886 Jim Phillips Mineola
Mineola Middle School 890 Jim Phillips Mineola
Nacogdoches High School 20 Leabeth Abt Nacogdoches
Newton High School 414 Tabor Westbrook & Marcus Carver Newton
Nixon-Smiley High School 546 Lester Sikes Nixon
Plano East High School 899 Lee Ann Yates Plano
Ridgeview Middle School 922 Jay Ferguson Round Rock
South Texas Preparatory Academy 931 Cynthia Maldonado & Ruben Leo Edinburg
Stony Point High School 900 Cheri Christian-Winne Round Rock
Teravista Elementary School 914 Natasha Zirlott Round Rock
Ulrich Intermediate School  893 John Wilson Houston
Wagner Middle School 929 Daisy Woods & Carol Johnson Georgetown
Woodrow Wilson Junior High School 915 Cindy Jones Dayton

Get this week's most popular Handbook of Texas articles delivered straight to your inbox